Drinkstuff.com - Keeping You Entertained

Accessibility Navigation

  1. Skip to Main Content
  2. Skip to Main Navigation

Drinkstuff Homepage
Online since 1998
Unfortunately, due to a technical fault, our
telephone lines are currently unavailable.
Online since 1998
01763 264 280
  1. Home
  2. Customer Comments

Customer Feedback

Welcome to our Customer Comments page. All comments are from genuine customers who have placed an order with us and relates to the product(s) and/or our service. In some instances we have written a reply whi ch will be in blue text. If you have ordered from us, then please consider writing a comment for others to see.

Name:

Required
Email: Required
  We will not publish your email on the site  
Order number:  
  Can be found on top of your invoice  
Where do you live?: Required
Your rating:



 
Feedback title:
  100 characters remaining

Your feedback:

Required
  3000 characters remaining  
Code Image Load new code

Enter above code:

Terms & Conditions
By submitting this form you agree that drinkstuff.com will be able to use your submission, should we approve it, on our website. We reserve the right to cancel certain comments.

Go to page: << 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 >>

"Really pleased with my new sherry and wine glasses. Found your website really pleasant to use and very informative. It was really useful to have the diameter and height of the glasses given. I actually chose two different products for the sherry and wine, but with the clear descriptions and good illustrations they go perfectly together. Parcel arrived in good time and was well packed. I will certainly use again and would recommend to anyone."
Sandra Woods, Fri 24th August '12
"Very impressed with the fast service, good website design and a great, well described product"
Gareth Jones, Thu 23rd August '12
"quick delivery .....i will be recommending you to friends for your reliability! Thank you."
ceri rose long, Thu 23rd August '12
"I was happy with everything, the cocktail glasses themselves are great as they can work for more then one specific drink. I have no complaints with the packing and delivery, all done with efficiency."
Margaret Kennedy, Thu 23rd August '12
"Excellent service."
Louisa Adams, Thu 23rd August '12
"I initially ordered, in error, wine glasses with EEC & volume markings on the side which I found unsuitable for home use. The subsequent exchange/credit and replacement was delivered most courteously and with the utmost help. I believe your service is exemplary. Thank you."
Patrick Lintott, Wed 22nd August '12
"I was very impressed at the speedy delivery and with the quality of the products, particularly the floating bar that was exactly the same as described, def use again."
Natasha Judd, Wed 22nd August '12
"Great tracking on our first order so we knew exactly when the delivery would arrive. Out of around 6 boxes we only received one broken item. Refund was received on the same day. Will use again in the future."
Ash, Wed 22nd August '12
"Everything A1."
David Quine, Wed 22nd August '12
"Good price and very quick delivery. These wine bottle stoppers are very simple and so effective."
Beryl Wittey, Tue 21st August '12
"Four bar chairs, one box damaged on arrival and small dent on gas strut assembly, but the chair worked fine so could not be bothered to change - in one chair there were supposed to be four long screws, two short, but in fact there were three long and three short again managed to sort this myself. My son has some more expensive ones which are a different design from John Lewis when you sit on them they stay where they are - these drop a little way so you have to adjust them higher than you need once you are use to it, its fine. I think the price quality is about right, as I said have seen better ones, but are a lot more money - Hope above is helpful :-)"
drinkstuff says: Thank you for your comments Keith. If you ever have any issues with your order our customer services team will be happy to help, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Keith Shelbourne, Mon 20th August '12
"Great selection of items, very varied, great quality, prompt service, will certainly use this site again."
H Fitzpatrick, Mon 20th August '12
"Thank you for rectifying the problem with my chemical floater so promptly."
Mark Nash, Mon 20th August '12
"Lovely clear domes and the height on the metal handled one is fantastic for displaying stacks of meringues."
Never Mind The Cupcakes, Mon 20th August '12
"Great after sales service. Replacement for faulty item sent no quibble and speedily. Only downside, wrong house number on envelope so parcel had to be opened by third party to find correct destination on invoice."
Claire Scott, Mon 20th August '12
"Excellent service. Product was just as described."
Joanne Dixon, Sun 19th August '12
"Really nice quality products. Ice bucket, pourers and bar spoon. All v professional looking and arrived promptly. Would def order from you again. Thanks."
Rachel Paskin, Sun 19th August '12
"Very good service, prompt delivery, well packed."
Ken Gaffney, Sun 19th August '12
"Excellent service arrived promptly. Packaged very well so no damages. Glasses as expected in description. Brilliant."
Sue Johnson, Sun 19th August '12
"Thanks for the pint drinks tankards in use now in mexico on our holidays."
Len Stanaway, Sat 18th August '12
"Superb had a good night!!!!!"
Tony Walsh, Sat 18th August '12
"I ordered some Alternato wine glasses as a gift for someone as I had previously purchased some for myself and was very pleased with them. The glasses were due to be delivered within 3-5 working days but I received them after 2, so very impressed. However, on this occasion one of the glasses was a different size to the other 5. I made a call, requested a replacement and the item was with me in no time at all. Would definitely use this company again."
Lesley Jewell, Fri 17th August '12
"Very satisfied with speedy service and packaging."
Tessa Clarke, Fri 17th August '12
"I was more than happy with the products I ordered and very pleased that they were despatched so quickly. However I was not impressed with Yodel's service. I tracked the package on the delivery day because I was working. When I arrived home there was no card so I thought I had made it to receive the parcel. I kept tracking it and it was still to be delivered. At 22:30 that evening the tracker showed that it had attempted to be delivered, no answer and card through the door. Well nobody had knocked my door and there was no card. I tried to find a telephone number to call the next day, but there is no customer services number on the Yodel website. I checked the tracker and it said it was being re-delivered. Unfortunately, this time I got a card when I got home and had missed it. I arranged to collect it from the Chelmsford collection centre. That was another experience. Took 45 minutes for the guy to find the parcel because even with my reference card he was looking for the wrong parcel."
drinkstuff says: We're sorry that you had these issues with your order Sadie. You'll be pleased to hear that we have now changed our courier service and we no longer use Yodel for deliveries. Our parcels are now delivered by either Hermes or DPD, who you might recognise from other large online retailers. More information can be found on our Delivery Information page.
Sadie Cashmore, Thu 16th August '12
"Fantastic quality products, ordered on the Monday, arrived promptly the next day. The site offers everything you need for bar supplies and event planning for the professional or home enthusiast at competitive prices."
James Hall, Thu 16th August '12
"Order arrived very quickly with no problems. Can't ask for any more than that."
Jim Hope, Thu 16th August '12
"Very pleased with my purchase of 1.3litre jugs and 1litre jugs. They arrived on time and were very well packed."
Sandy, Thu 16th August '12
"I liked the wine rack. Good value for money. Thanks."
Raelene, Thu 16th August '12
"As above - happy with all aspects of the order."
Ann Gillman, Wed 15th August '12
"Item are exactly as specified and delivery was prompt."
Jacqui Ritchie, Tue 14th August '12
"A great selection of wares to choose from and at reasonable prices too. I'm very pleased with the glasses that I purchased - they're much nicer in reality, and was amazed at how quick they were delivered. Thank you very much for the excellent service, it is very much appreciated. I will definitely be purchasing from you again and recommending your website to all and sundry."
Denise Gregory, Tue 14th August '12
"I recently ordered from drinkstuff, and worrying as to whether I would receive the item in time, (it was a birthday present for my father) I contacted drinkstuff to check if the item could be dispatched ASAP. Without hesitation drinkstuff replied with a friendly and informative email to let me know that it had already been dispatched! The item came in good time and I was very pleased with the service I received! Thank you :)"
Paula, Mon 13th August '12
"Quick delivery and lovely products. Packaged very carefully so nothing was broken. Worth every penny!! Would definitely buy from again. Thank you."
Rachael, Mon 13th August '12
"Quick delivery!"
Ian, Mon 13th August '12
"Thank you for the excellent service. Easy ordering and fast delivery, will definitely order again."
Ali, Sun 12th August '12
"Wonderfully kind people on the telephone. The service was extremely quick in getting back to me when the irish coffee glasses were back in stock and the delivery service right down to the south of France was incredible, very quick. And I was expecting something to be broken (usually is in exporting) but everything was so well packed. A big thank you and I certainly will be ordering more things from you for my hotel and restaurant because of this and your interesting prices."
Lisa Patrick, Sat 11th August '12
"Excellent fast service."
Paul, Sat 11th August '12
"Received today, just what I wanted, thanks a lot."
Marion Walker, Sat 11th August '12
"Brilliant site and service, well done."
Julie Davies, Thu 9th August '12
"Quick delivery - very efficient and very reasonable prices. Definitely recommend!!"
Cat, Wed 8th August '12
"Very satisfied. Or rather my partner is very happy. He enjoys drinking his beer out of these glasses. Very happy customers."
Brenda Fragona, Wed 8th August '12
"Thanks very much, I couldn't believe how quickly my order arrived, all well packaged and cheaper than anywhere else I could find."
Juliette, Wed 8th August '12
"Delighted with your product and service - thank you for helpful information on delivery."
Michele Foot, Wed 8th August '12
"Excellent service from start to finish. The product far better that I thought it would be. Very good quality as well as was the price. Many thanks."
Adrian Johns, Tue 7th August '12
"The products I bought were just brilliant, quick delivery and well packed."
Paul Leyshon, Tue 7th August '12
"Our biggest issue was lack of a predicted delivery time or ability to phone to say when the delivery is due. It meant that a friend had to stay in all day to await the delivery. We were also upset that there was nothing on the site saying that central London deliveries weren't available except at extra cost. We needed the glasses for a party."
drinkstuff says: Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments Richard. We're sorry that you missed our Olympic Closures information, we have made sure to have this available at various stages throughout the order process since the middle of July.
Richard Goodwin, Tue 7th August '12
"Excellent experience with drinkstuff - very fast delivery - very pleased all around."
Julia Taylor, Tue 7th August '12
"Thumbs up!!!!!!"
Francesca, Tue 7th August '12
"Does what it says on the tin!"
John Cooper, Tue 7th August '12
"Loved the great branded products. I could spend a lot of money on this site. Quick delivery & well packed too."
Mat Hartley, Mon 6th August '12
"Thank you for a very professional service. The glasses arrived without any damage and in the time-frame which you gave me in your mails. Thanks again. Hermann."
Hermann Borchers, Mon 6th August '12
"Having not used the site previously, I wasn't sure what to expect. Very pleasantly surprised though. The product ordered turned out to be good value, rather than cheap and nasty as I feared it may be. Also arrived extremely quickly without breakages. No complaints - can only praise & recommend."
Andrew Wheldon, Mon 6th August '12
"Ordered some glasses which arrived within a few days of order. They were well packed to avoid breakages. Fast and efficient. Will definitely use this company again."
Laura Jeffrey, Mon 6th August '12
"Fantastic range of products, excellent customer service & speedy delivery. A real pleasure to order from!"
Clare Walsh, Mon 6th August '12
"Even if I tried I could not find fault with this transaction. THANK YOU."
Richard Wilkes, Mon 6th August '12
"Love the plastic glasses, lots of choice, quick delivery. Will be back for more. Thank you. Glynis."
Glynis King, Mon 6th August '12
"We were delighted with both the products you sold us they were exactly as described and the service was second to none. We will certainly use you in the future."
Koffiji Lounge, Mon 6th August '12
"The delivery was very quick and the glasses are great."
Katherine Shell, Mon 6th August '12
"Payment system was down and the phone service was good to inform me of why I couldn't pay and then called me back to take payment over the phone! Great delivery time too!"
Nicola Gerrett, Mon 6th August '12
"Very fast delivery - most impressed."
Paula Sewell, Mon 6th August '12
"Excellent transaction. No problem. Quick delivery."
Neil Woodrow, Sun 5th August '12
"Glasses great, do not see why I should pay more for postage because I live in the Isle of Skye."
drinkstuff says: Hi Ron, our delivery prices reflect the prices set by our couriers, in most cases we subsidise the delivery cost to ensure we are offering the best possible price to our customers.
Ron, Sun 5th August '12
"Good service. I was called when the problem with Olympics delivery zone and given some options. Product arrived in a timely manner and was perfect. 5/5"
Trevor Simon-Spooner, Sun 5th August '12
"Great value and great product great service."
Pauline Wyllie-Martin, Sun 5th August '12
"Absolutely faultless service, goods despatched and received next day. Packaging superb, what more can you say apart from buy with confidence."
The Crown Inn, Sun 5th August '12
"I found your website easy to use and very useful giving lots of ideas for parties. My order arrived within two days and everything was just as we wanted. Our cocktail anniversary party was a great success!"
Lorraine Barrett, Sun 5th August '12
"Fast delivery. Well packed. First class, many thanks."
Mr Sidney R Craze, Sun 5th August '12
"Very disappointed that it took 13 days to process and dispatch, poor service. It took 15 days to receive the goods."
drinkstuff says: We're sorry that your order took 15 days to reach you, Howell. The items that you ordered were out of stock at the time of purchase and were purchased using the pre-order option where a due date was displayed during the checkout process. Your order was dispatched as soon as stock arrived with us.
Howell Williams, Sun 5th August '12
"Am happy with with the way my order was handled. However, the description of the fold-away wine cooler stand could be improved as it was too small for my standard-sized champagne bucket, so it had to be returned."
drinkstuff says: Thank you for your comments Richard, and thank you for making us aware of this issue, we have now updated the details on the Fold Away Wine Cooler Stand to include more information on the dimensions of the product.
Richard Gale, Sun 5th August '12
"Excellent service, well packed, no breakages, and will be using drinkstuff again."
Harpers Bar, Sat 4th August '12
"V good delivery, mini fridge works fine. Not big enough to put a normal sized wine or spirit bottle in though. Good for cans and miniatures."
Winnie L Choy Winters, Sat 4th August '12
"All too often today we seem to end up complaining non-stop when things go wrong, but PRAISE must go to the excellent after sales service at drinkstuff. In transit two glasses were broken, despite their fantastic packing efforts, but a phone call and a polite e-mail and the problem was rectified in record time at no expense to myself. Well done drinkstuff, will use you again. The glasses are beautiful too."
Sue Nicholls, Sat 4th August '12
"Great service and great prices. Thanks."
Shadi Halliwell, Fri 3rd August '12
"We needed a few cocktail accessories to bring a bit more colour and joy to our wedding day drinks and drinkstuff nailed it; great range to choose from, delivered quickly and good quality products."
Mike Anderson, Fri 3rd August '12
"Fast, efficient, a good product and a good price. I would happily use your service again."
Stephen Mills, Wed 1st August '12
"Excellent service."
Robert Cox, Tue 31st July '12
"Fantastic quality and speed of delivery - the disposable champagne flutes were far superior to others I have purchased in the past - not one base broke as I was attaching them to the flutes!!! I can't recommend highly enough."
Sharron Harley, Tue 31st July '12
"Item was nicely packed, and delivery was quick, which is a good thing as some places take weeks. Will definitely order again."
Marie, Tue 31st July '12
"Excellent service, first class delivery."
Steve Tod, Tue 31st July '12
"Great products as always, reliable service, would recommend."
J John, Mon 30th July '12
"Very fast well packaged. Great!"
Mrs Beverley Woods, Mon 30th July '12
"This is just what it says on the box - just what we wanted - ordered one day - despatched the next day and delivered the day after - well done."
Jimmy Pigden, Sun 29th July '12
"Order arrived promptly and was very well packaged."
Lynda, Sun 29th July '12
"I found the customer service to be very good. They were courteous, helpful, genuine and efficient. I intend to use this company again."
Lorna, Sun 29th July '12
"Excellent customer service and great products. One item was slightly damaged, I assume by delivery, but a replacement was sent out within 24 hrs no questions asked. Thanks very much."
Gareth Daniels, Sun 29th July '12
"The bar stool was very good value but damaged - it was replaced immediately and the customer service guy was charming. Very impressed with the service."
Joanne Ison, Sun 29th July '12
"All went well and the quality of the product which seemed 'too good to be true' for the price, was excellent ."
Roy, Sun 29th July '12
"Title says it all - fantastic value and really wide selection. Should always be the first place to look when shopping for this type of thing."
Sean Ryan, Sun 29th July '12
"My order arrived in good time, and was well packaged. All the items were exactly as I expected with my daughter being delighted with mum's purchases for her 18th birthday party. Would definitely use again, and recommend to others."
Denise Doak, Sat 28th July '12
"Excellent service will use again."
Les Green, Sat 28th July '12
"Very pleased with the service I received, I did not receive my delivery, the courier said I had received and signed but I had not. I rang drinkstuff who were very helpful and informed me when it was being delivered. I still didn't receive it so I contacted drinkstuff again who without hesitation dispatched another parcel which I received the next day. The product was very good quality for the price. Would buy from them again."
Wendy Brewer, Sat 28th July '12
"Exactly what I ordered and almost next day delivery."
Peter, Wed 25th July '12
"The cups were described very well and I received the exact picture I had in my mind. Great value - not rubbish old cardboard cups - very sturdy and good price. Will use drinkstuff again."
Beth Jobber, Wed 25th July '12
"I ordered a metal cocktail shaker - the sort you use to make martinis. It consists of 3 parts - a mixing shaker, a lid with a built-in strainer, and a smaller lid that goes over the strainer. I was a bit disappointed in it, as we already have one that works brilliantly but we wanted to have two. After shaking the cocktail, the strainer lid can be very difficult to remove as it sticks. And if it's not pressed down very firmly before shaking liquid can leak out as you are poring the cocktail. I wouldn't recommend it."
drinkstuff says: Thanks you for taking the time to leave your comments Suzanne. We regularly deal in thousands of cocktail shakers so this is obviously below the quality we are used to. Please feel free to contact our customer services team if you ever have any issues with the quality of our products.
Suzanne, Wed 25th July '12
"Quality product 100% happy. Delivery quick and packaging very good, unlike another company we ordered from (all glasses arrived damaged as no packaging) Will definitely purchase from you again. Thanks for a hassle free transaction."
Mr G Sennett, Wed 25th July '12
"I'm a lover of ales, and felt it was about time I got some traditional style beer glasses to be able to pour a beautiful pint! These glasses are exactly what I was looking for, just like the ones I remember from years and years ago, lovely solid glass and a decent handle, very much the quoffing vessel I wanted.... Price was excellent, I have seen other online retails who charge more for an individual glass than I paid at drinkstuff for my set of 4, and delivery was great too, came by courier less than 2 days after I placed my order... All in all I'm very pleased, as a first time customer I would certainly use drinkstuff again!!"
Karin, Tue 24th July '12
"Good quality glasses. One damaged which was replaced quickly with no problems and an apology. First class product and service."
Nick Chadwick, Tue 24th July '12
"Very pleased with the service - rapid response to the order, we got exactly what we wanted and was delivered in two days. Will certainly use this company again."
Mrs Terry Inskip, Tue 24th July '12
"Easy to order, product came next day, what more can you want?"
Paul Sullivan, Tue 24th July '12
"I was amazed at how well packaged and quickly my order arrived. The description of the goods on the website matched the items I ordered. And the whole transaction went very smoothly. I just love the wooden cutlery items. Why not 5 stars? Some of the wooden handles on the cutlery were either broken or splinter rough and I was two short on the spoon pack and 1 short on the forks. Fortunately I had enough to get by."
Hazel Kennedy, Tue 24th July '12

Go to page: << 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 >>

€0.00 Total:
Checkout
Secure Payments drinkstuff has been certified with the Trusted Shops seal of approval for secure online shopping. PayPal
Safebuy
Connect with us

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Lay Z Spa Offer Help Desk & FAQ Deal of the Week Trade Sales & Hospitality Get offers by email BAR@drinkstuff Exclusive Barware
Border
Payment types: Cards Paypal