Drinkstuff.com - Keeping You Entertained

Accessibility Navigation

  1. Skip to Main Content
  2. Skip to Main Navigation

Drinkstuff Homepage
Online since 1998
Unfortunately, due to a technical fault, our
telephone lines are currently unavailable.
Online since 1998
01763 264 280
  1. Home
  2. Customer Comments

Customer Feedback

Welcome to our Customer Comments page. All comments are from genuine customers who have placed an order with us and relates to the product(s) and/or our service. In some instances we have written a reply whi ch will be in blue text. If you have ordered from us, then please consider writing a comment for others to see.

Name:

Required
Email: Required
  We will not publish your email on the site  
Order number:  
  Can be found on top of your invoice  
Where do you live?: Required
Your rating:



 
Feedback title:
  100 characters remaining

Your feedback:

Required
  3000 characters remaining  

Terms & Conditions
By submitting this form you agree that drinkstuff.com will be able to use your submission, should we approve it, on our website. We reserve the right to cancel certain comments.

Go to page: << 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 >>

"Placed order mid afternoon and the items arrived, beautifully packed and exactly as described, early morning the following day. Just how good is that! The measures were a little gift for friends who have just opened a bistro in Marsac, France. They are very pleased that I found just what they were looking for. Excellent company to deal with and prices are very competitive."
Myra Hodgkins, Sun 24th July '11
"Stainless steel playing cards arrived in great time and were well packaged. The cards are excellent. The case they sit in could be better as the sponge they sit in is now out of shape. Very efficient Drinkstuff."
Daniel Waterman, Sun 24th July '11
"I am very very happy with my order, thank you! Quick delivery, very well packaged."
Joanna Harvey, Sun 24th July '11
"Items were exactly as described and what we were looking for. They are well used!!! No hassle service and delivery was great. "
Steve Alldridge, Sat 23rd July '11
"I Found your website firstly to be excellent- easily menouverable, visually appealling and "easy on the eye". The checkout process was just as easy and painfree. You offer, in addition to the usualy payment methods, Paypal and Google checkout, which, in my book are two huge plusses. Prices were very good- as cheap, (if not cheaper) as I could find at other sites (e-bay included where sellers were beaten on price+delivery). Otherwise I would not have made a purchase here after all! Excellent, wide range of products- pretty much all you could ever want/need for your beer/bar/wine needs and fetishes! I will be back! Delivery, communication and despatch- Fast, efficient, and kept informed all the way. Could ask for better than that. Thanks for the excellent site and service. couldn't have asked for better. Keep up the good work. A VERY satisfied customer"
Kenyon Jew, Fri 22nd July '11
"Arrived really promptly, and later received an e-mail to check everything was satisfactory (which it was). Very pleased with my purchase."
Liz, Thu 21st July '11
"Quick delivery, good service - would definately use again."
Simon Miller, Wed 20th July '11
"Excellent prompt service. Very good product and competetive price."
Carol Hardes, Wed 20th July '11
"Thank you for the really quick delivery and excellent wrapping. We wanted some pint glasses that were quirky and different for engraving as presents, and these were just the ticket. Cheap and definately different. Will definately be back to order some more things. Thanks."
Craig Cunningham, Wed 20th July '11
"The sparklers were fantastic, I would definately buy them again, but the sombreas were the wrong thing my mistake. I ordered the wrong item so i sent them back and I am just waiting for the money to be refunded. But I would definately use drinkstuff again as the delivery of my goods was so quick and the website was very easy to use."
drinkstuff says: Thank you for the feedback, we received the returned item and you were refunded on the 19th of July. I hope this helps, Laura @ Drinkstuff.
Laura Attwood, Wed 20th July '11
"Quick delivery, very easy to put it up...soooooo pleased."
Fei Fei Ding, Wed 20th July '11
"We ordered items for our Sgts Mess Summer Ball which all arrived very quickly and very well packed. I ordered them on the friday and they were delivered to Germany on the Wednesday. Thank You so much for all your help. 5* service and great follow up customer service. Will reccommend to friends and colleagues."
Sue Cairns, Wed 20th July '11
"Despite being sent the incorrect glasses, the after sales service to correct the error was exemplary and swift - the correct order was received the next day, minimising any inconvenience."
Kevin Ryan, Wed 20th July '11
"I received my order in quick time and am really pleased with my purchase. Highly recommend to buy from, excellent service thank you."
Steve Gaden, Tue 19th July '11
"I received my ice tongs soooo quickly! They were just what I was looking for, although I didn't know they were called ice tongs, until I saw the picture. (I use them for serving food at buffets.) The quality is great and I will certainly be using this website again!"
Jacquie O'Grady, Tue 19th July '11
"The variety on the the website made shopping very easy. The service and delivery was fast and efficient. Two of my glasses broke in transit as the box divider didn't seem to be inserted properly, no major damage. I am very happy to continue shopping with Drinkstuff in the future."
drinkstuff says: Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the inconvenience caused by this. Please see our email regarding the damages.
M. Foley, Tue 19th July '11
"We ordered a set of 4 bar stools, they arrived quickly and well packaged however when we unwrapped them one had a dent in the pnumatic riser. We spoke to drinkstuff and the said they would send a replacement part no problems! When it arrived they had sent a whole new stool! Thanks very much! Great customer service and highly recommended."
Ryan Cumner, Tue 19th July '11
"Extremely good service and value. These glasses were needed for a local event for the Frome Festival Week which was held in an old quarry in Nunney. However I have never received an invoice and as this was ordered by me as an individual for an organisation one is needed to claim expenses. I have emailed to ask for none but have had no reply. Any chance of it being done now?"
drinkstuff says: Apologies - we seem to have some issues with emails coming through to our sales address. I will send you your invoice immediately. Sorry for any inconvenience, Laura @ Drinkstuff.
Sue Innes, Tue 19th July '11
"Excellent product & value, fast delivery, very well packed, 5 star supplier, well done."
Nigel Mabey, Mon 18th July '11
"Excellent service and delivery. Would highly recommend ordering from this company."
Bernadette Slater, Mon 18th July '11
"Everything was as described and delivered within a week. Well done!"
M. Van Uffelen, Mon 18th July '11
"Arrived promptly and well packaged. Will be happy to order again in future."
Mike Shaw, Mon 18th July '11
"Excellent service, prompt delivery, would definitely recommend and service again, thanks."
Loraine Clarke, Mon 18th July '11
"Drinkstuff helped me save the day for a friend who was planning a party but had no shot glasses (gasp!). Received a super fast delivery of quality glasses at a great price. Party on!"
Mike McGrellis, Mon 18th July '11
"First class service - fast delivery, well packed, I will return."
Ralph Wooldridge, Sun 17th July '11
"Everything delivered as expected and on time which was key as my mate was flying out that day to bring it back to Qatar for my new home bar! Definitely would use again."
Paul, Sun 17th July '11
"Excellent customer service - Thank you again Chris! Helpful, informative. Willing to go out of his way to be of assistance. Promised to call me back - and actually did so! Delivery time with a one hour slot (not the usual 9-5). And it actually arrived within the first 10 minutes! I recommend highly. And I'm very happy with my little fridge."
Gina, Sun 17th July '11
"Product is ok. I bought the ice crusher for a party. Easy to use but not great result and after a while people stopped using it as ice didn't crush easily. I didn't expect any high performance object as it's very cheap and simple but slightly disappointed."
drinkstuff says: Thank you for your feedback Tania - apologies you weren't completely satisfied with the product. This is our low cost crusher however it should still function! I have put £5 onto your account for any further orders with us. Laura @ Drinkstuff
Tania, Sun 17th July '11
"So happy with the product, unique and good quality. Really impressed with the packaging as was thoroughly padded and protected so wouldn't get damaged, and arrived really quickly."
Karen Warnock, Sun 17th July '11
"Thank you for my recent delivery. My order was received on specified day, all as requested and perfectly safe packaged inside a mountain of bubblewrap. I would not hesitate to recommend you and look forward to placing my next order with you."
Dawn, Sat 16th July '11
"These people are professional and offer a super service, would use them again and again."
Peter, Sat 16th July '11
"After ordering item on a thursday, paying an extra £5.99 for next day delivery, the item did not arrive on the Friday. Again, no item was received on the Monday or any day after that. In the end I requested a refund which I got, but does not change the fact I was without the required item for the event i needed it for. Not good and will not be using this site again!"
drinkstuff says: Apologies you didn't receive your order. Once I received your answer phone message, I called immediately to resolve the problem. As requested I gave you a full refund and apologised that there was difficulty with you receiving your order. Laura @ Drinkstuff.
James Mason, Sat 16th July '11
"Very good price for the product and although the goods were initially out of stock, opted to be notified by e-mail when they were back in stock. This duly happened and the goods were despatched and received next day. Excellent service, as although one item was damaged on arrival, a replacement was dispatched immediatley. Well done."
Mick Peck, Sat 16th July '11
"Upon delivery my Jack Daniels Mirror was broken. I contacted Drink Stuff Customer service to explain the situation and there was no questions and i had no difficulty having a new mirror ordered and sent out. 100% good customer service."
Claire, Fri 15th July '11
"Most wonderful delivery service and item exactly as described."
Richard Bennetton, Fri 15th July '11
"Just want to say thank you. Your items are fantastic, delivery was fantastic, certainly using you again."
Angie, Thu 14th July '11
"Very good value for money and superb quick delivery."
Julie Coleman, Thu 14th July '11
"I opted for Standard Free Delivery which, on the face of it is fantastic value as the package was very heavy. The courier is DPD. I was left a text message saying they tried to deliver but there was no person to receive the package, this at my works address which has 24 hour working cycle, not to make a fuss I re-arranged delivery as requested by DPD. This was then organised for Wednesday 6th July, time passed on till about 1pm, still no sign so i called up customer services and was told again they tried to deliver package but could not as no-one at the address. I confirmed my postcode and your agent said that DPD have not got that address and the sticker on my package says something else. Your agent was very good and we organised that I would collect the package from DPD distribution centre. When I got there I looked at my address and it was as I supplied them. If they could nto be bothered delivering they should just call up and say delivery will be on such and such a day rather than promising twice and I finish up collecting parcel."
drinkstuff says: I am sorry you have experienced problems with receiving your order; it is within DPD's best interest to deliver successfully. I have put £10 credit onto your account with us for any future orders. Laura @ Drinkstuff.
Garry Orr, Thu 14th July '11
"Really fast delivery, and everything was exactly as described on the website. This is not my first order and I have never had any problems. Thanks."
Deb Banks, Thu 14th July '11
"Delighted with the wine glasses which were delivered in very quick time and at a reasonable price."
New Tribes Mission, Thu 14th July '11
"This is a great product and really good value for money. I would definitely recommend this to others. Delivery was fast and well-packaged too."
Paula Thompson, Wed 13th July '11
"Great value for money, good quality."
Beckie Roberts, Wed 13th July '11
"I'm still awaiting to receive my order, it's been returned to yourselves twice and resent back out and order still not received! To be honest I'm fed up of waiting! I don't understand what is going wrong? I order many of item online and never had problems with my address. Please can you get back to me and my item was apparently resent out 2 weeks ago? Thanks."
drinkstuff says: Sorry you are still yet to receive your order, have you tried contacting your local post office? Unfortunately with an item so small we send it Royal Mail therefore we can't track it. I'll send it again today and email you next week to see if you have received your order - I can understand why you are fed up. Laura @ Drinkstuff
Rachel Davies, Wed 13th July '11
"Good website, nice products, super fast delivery which was very well packed. Unfortunately 1 glass was damaged but this was dealt with quickly and efficiently, great service."
Carl, Wed 13th July '11
"The Union Jack party picks we wanted were originally out of stock but we requested an email to tell us when they were back. This was received as promised and our order was then placed, picked, shipped and received in record time. Thanks!"
Colin, Wed 13th July '11
"Excellent service, incredibly quick delivery."
Wendy Parsons, Tue 12th July '11
"I bought some speed cloth but unfortunatley you didn't have the 2 colours I wanted in stock. Laura phoned me and emailed me to tell me that it wasn't and kept me updated. I changed to a different colour and it arrived quickly. All in all I was very happy. Laura is awesome and deserves a raise. I will order off you again mainly down to how great she is."
drinkstuff says: Thank you Darren! My manager isn't tempted to give me a raise unfortunately! Laura @ Drinkstuff.
Darren Vine, Tue 12th July '11
"The items were great and as they were for a gift me and the receiver thoroughly enjoyed them! My only problem was the shooters didn't come in any packaging and due to the size of them I would have thought they'd have come in a box."
Hannah, Tue 12th July '11
"Drinkstuff is certainly value for money. A quick and easy delivery and everything I ordered not only came but was in great condition. Will be using you from now on, thanks."
Ro Santus, Tue 12th July '11
"Easy to locate and order, very efficient and prompt delivery. Excellent."
Gill Williams, Tue 12th July '11
"We were very satisfied with our recent purchase and the delivery was very prompt."
CLUB, Tue 12th July '11
"Excellent customer service. Super fast delivery. Excellent products and excellent value for money. Will definately be using again."
Simon Slater, Tue 12th July '11
"Fast delivery, no problems at all. Thanks."
Maciej Sobczak, Mon 11th July '11
"Delivery was within 4 days of placing order. Latte glasses were packed very well with plenty of bubble wrap filling in the gaps of the larger box. No problems with the clear and easy to understand website, would not think twice about using the company again or telling friends. Thankyou."
Tony Lesiw, Mon 11th July '11
"I had my order within two days after my order. The products are great quality and just the stuff I needed."
Brandon Vogel, Mon 11th July '11
"Fast delivery, great poker chips, five star service."
Alisdair Chisholm, Mon 11th July '11
"Just what I ordered, quick delivery, no problems."
Mark, Mon 11th July '11
"Very difficult to rate as the product ordered took over 4 months to deliver. During the delay I was kept well informed of the delay(s) as delivery dates were missed. I know the delays were the result of supplier delays - how close are you to your suppliers, do you know their lead times? You obviously hold no stock and the order to delivery took far longer than anticipated/knew/forecast/guessed. I would rate your Co as 3 Stars, not with standing the efforts of the people involved who communicated well and did what they said they would do. The product experience 4 Stars, due to being poorly packed and no Allen Keys. The product, after assembly, 5 Stars, very stylish."
drinkstuff says: Thank you for your feedback, and thank you to your wife for the lovely email she sent us. I apologise it has taken so long for you to receive your order and I am very pleased you are happy with it. I have put £5 credit onto your account for any further orders with us. Thank you, Laura @ Drinkstuff.
Tony Bridges, Mon 11th July '11
"Good website, easy to order and very quick delivery in well packaged box."
Hugh Thomas, Mon 11th July '11
"This was the first time I had used Drinkstuff. I used the express delivery service, and the items arrived on time, however I was disappointed to find that half of my order was damaged due to very inadequate packaging. I rang immediately and was asked to email a photo of the damaged items. After making a follow up phone call, staff were very helpful and apologetic and sent out replacements by next day delivery and with plenty of protective packaging."
Susan Code, Sun 10th July '11
"Excellent customer service. Replacement of damaged goods were sent immediately, it was wonderful customer service."
Anne Bingham, Sun 10th July '11
"Very happy with the whole experience, finding the products that I wanted, easy ordering online, speedy delivery and products well packaged to keep them in perfect condition. Thanks."
Alana, Sun 10th July '11
"As we had just purchased an outdoor bar for our garden we wanted it be kitted out with all the items you would find in a real bar! Drinkstuff had it all and more! Fabulous selection of items to purchase at the best prices. Tracking and delivery was brilliant. All arrived in time for our party. Everyone was so impressed by the items we brought . Would recommend Drinkstuff to everyone. For any occasion! We will be back for more items."
Hayley Morris, Sun 10th July '11
"Purchased a small amount of cocktail accessories and found the service and communication to be first class! I returned to purchase more products and again excellent service! Items as described too!"
Kev Woods, Sat 9th July '11
"Good products, arrived swiftly and well packed."
Alwyn, Sat 9th July '11
"Items arrived well packaged and in quick time - very happy with service."
Frances Meinert, Sat 9th July '11
"I was organising an important family event and needed more champagne glasses the same as the design I already had. I allowed 3 weeks which I thought was plenty of time to allow the order to be processed and delivered. Laura from customer services dealt with me and this is a positive thing that Drinkstuff does, she was my constant point of reference when dealing with matters. That was greatly appreciated so I did not have to go over the matter with different people. - I was not informed there was a problem with the order until I emailed. - I was told the order would not get to me on time -DISASTER - Other items were offered and obviously this was not what I had planned. - I now had no time to reorder from another company. - Laura did respond to my emails though she did refer to me by the name of Helen in one email and my name is Tania so there was a confusion and lack of a personal touch there. - Eventually it was sorted as the glasses arrived just on time for my event. - I did email Laura to thank her but I will not use Drinkstuff again. "
drinkstuff says: Thank you for your feedback, and I am sorry I called you Helen?! Unfortunately our supplier let us down with this particular product which unfortunately lead to us letting you down. We did offer alternatives however luckily we managed to get you the product you originally wanted.

As an apology (and for calling you Helen!) I have put £10 credit onto your account for any further orders with us. Laura @ Drinkstuff.
Miss T Paling, Sat 9th July '11
"Very quick service."
Kim Anderson, Sat 9th July '11
"Purchased the same product I could have gotten from Makro or ASDA for £100 less. That's ok, if it is delivered, and would probably have better customer service. Um no. One tub motor was faulty from start. Helpline response... Call Bestway Spas direct, not our problem... Product was delivered on time, was what it was to be, but the boxes were not factory sealed units.... Will not use again unless it is something simple with no moving parts...unfortunate."
drinkstuff says: Sorry to hear you have had a bad experience with us so far. When customers have problems regarding their spas, we give the Bestway contact number who produce the spas, as they will supply, in this case, a brand new pump. In busy periods, such as the summer, Bestway can be difficult to contact, however we always offer to call them on your behalf, so they will ring you. We agree that you have purchased the product from us so it is very much our problem and will always do our best to help you. If you are still experiencing problems, please do not hesitate to contact me. Laura @ Drinkstuff.
Bill Hebner, Sat 9th July '11
"Unfortunately of the 3 beer helmets I ordered, one was missing the plastic part in the helmet that assists in holding the helmet on the head. This was extremely disappointing."
drinkstuff says: Thank you for your feedback and I am really sorry that one of the helmets arrived faulty. Please email me direct at [email protected], and let me know if you would like a replacement or a refund for the faulty helmet. There is no need to return the faulty one. I look forward to hearing from you, and sorry for any inconvenience caused. Laura @ Drinkstuff.
Christina Smith, Fri 8th July '11
"I ordered a cocktail shaker for a party. The shaker and other items arrived promptly but the shaker was of really poor quality and couldn't even be opened. I emailed drinkstuff to tell them about the shaker and wanted an exchange but have so far not received a reply."
drinkstuff says: Thank you for your feedback Helen, and I am sorry we haven't replied to an email. We reply to all our emails within 24 hours, therefore I am sorry yours appears to have got lost. I have refunded you for the cocktail shaker, and if you would like to contact me so that we can discuss one which may suit you better. Alternatively I can send the same one if you would prefer. I look forward to hearing from you, Laura @ Drinkstuff.
Helen Chease, Fri 8th July '11
"I'd never used drinkstuff.com before but was very impressed with the speed and delivery and customer service. Had various emails keeping me informed of the order status and also tracking facility...would recommend!!"
Simon Humphreys, Fri 8th July '11
"Fast delivery, well packaged items, good quality. All in all very satisfied with this company and would use again."
Caroline, Thu 7th July '11
"Although no complaints about delivery, which was very quick, my order was received broken in pieces and because I then had to wait for a replacement which again arrived very quickly it was then actually too late as this was a present. So my ony criticism is that more care should be taken in the packaging of goods, especially glass."
drinkstuff says: Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry you experienced problems. As an apology I have credited your account £5 for your next order with us. I hope this helps. Laura @ Drinkstuff
Dee Griffiths, Thu 7th July '11
"My shot glasses I ordered came exactly as described, brilliant quality and safely packaged. The delivery day and time were emailed to me before with a delivery slot of between 2 hrs and they arrived at the exact time given. Can't fault the service."
Helen squires, Wed 6th July '11
"Product range is very broad, fast turnaround from order to delivery and the customer service is exceptional."
Steve Thorne, Wed 6th July '11
"This was for a school Food-Tech project & was perfect, got a great mark ... thanks."
Sandy, Wed 6th July '11
"Easy to use website. Free delivery for my order. Arrived promptly with a free gift. Very well packaged. Will certainly order from this company again."
Paul, Wed 6th July '11
"Many thanks for the speedy service."
Mrs Sheila Turner, Wed 6th July '11
"Fast, efficient service at a good price."
Sally-Anne Heywood, Wed 6th July '11
"The order from yourselves went very well and I would recommend your company to others."
PA Cookson, Wed 6th July '11
"Brilliant!"
Andrew Kremer, Wed 6th July '11
"Good, efficient service, would definitely use again. Products were superb and they came well packaged and undamaged."
Katy Elliott, Wed 6th July '11
"First time that I have used this company and everything went as smooth as clockwork. If you need something in their range they are definitely worth trying."
Wayne Allen, Tue 5th July '11
"Order came through quickly. Products conformed to description. All in all very pleased!"
Rebecca, Tue 5th July '11
"Got off to a shaky start; this was second time I have bought from this company and once again I was sent the wrong items. However not to worry as when you call up to ask what is going on, the service is fantastic and I received my items in the next couple of days. So I really cant find fault and would certainly buy from again. The items themselves I purchased are second to none I love them. Highly recommend you use this company."
Shirley, Tue 5th July '11
"Arrived on time and delivered safely."
Stephen Fothergill, Tue 5th July '11
"I am always pleased with my my goods and with the fast delivery."
Mrs G. Macdonald, Tue 5th July '11
"Great service received next day."
Nadine Folkes, Tue 5th July '11
"Superfast service. Excellent product at good price. Thank you."
Iain Carmichael, Tue 5th July '11
"I bought Presence 4-in-1 Cake Stand & Dome and I finally received a 2-in1. The product is not the one which I ordered. It's not the same stand. I'm just disappointed, 2 days after my order the product is out of stock. Did they try to send me this one hoping i won't see the difference. I don't know."
drinkstuff says: Thank you for your feedback. As regards to your order, I have received an email from yourself - and as we sent the wrong item, and the item you ordered is out of stock, I gave you a full refund and replied to your email. We wouldn't send you the wrong item intentionally. Due to the high volume in orders, we have more temps which are still undergoing training. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused.
SZPIEG, Tue 5th July '11
"Fast delivery, good product thanks."
Christopher Shaw, Tue 5th July '11
"These glasses cost a bit more than I would have liked to spend but they are just what I was looking for and in the end the good customer service and speedy postage buffered the cost."
Robyn Calloway-Wardle, Tue 5th July '11
"I was very pleased with the product and the excellent service."
Michael Brockington, Tue 5th July '11
"Good service, prompt delivery and excellent products. Thank you very much!"
Jennifer Parker, Tue 5th July '11
"Whilst my initial order was not delivered, I must compliment you on your customer service. They were fantastic and dealt with the issue promptly and efficently. The product I received was great value for money and I would certainly use the services of Drinkstuff in the future."
Paul Murphy, Tue 5th July '11
"Superb service allied with first class quality of goods. Will definately use again and would freely suggest you have no second thoughts if considering placing an order."
Sam, Mon 4th July '11
"I was delighted with the quality of the plastic glasses I bought, they were less than half the price of some I had previously bought from a local cash and carry."
Lorraine Carruthers, Mon 4th July '11
"Had really good service and very quick delivery of our optics. These were excellent quality and look great in our garage. Definitely would recommend."
Sabia Morrison, Mon 4th July '11
"An excellent service. On receipt of my order, 2 glasses had been damaged during transit. A phone call to customer services soon sorted out replacements which arrived the next morning."
Iain Cochrane, Mon 4th July '11

Go to page: << 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 >>

£0.00 Total:
Checkout
Secure Payments drinkstuff has been certified with the Trusted Shops seal of approval for secure online shopping. PayPal
Safebuy
Connect with us

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Help Desk & FAQ Deal of the Week Trade Sales & Hospitality Get offers by email BAR@drinkstuff Exclusive Barware
Border
Payment types: Cards Paypal